login continuous email location logo-colour arrow-point-to-right phone calendar translate search

Welcome To

Oakwood Primary Academy

Call Us Email Us Find Us


LAB Statutory Information


Welcome to the information on governance at Oakwood.


Our Local Academy Board Members are:

Chair: Mrs Anne McWilliams

Headteacher:  Mr Ryan Laker

Parent Member: Mrs Kimberley Westgate

Parent Member: Miss Ellen Ludford

Co-opted Member: Beth Fitzpatrick

Co-opted Member: Vacancy

Staff Member: Mrs Kirsty O'Connell.


AAT Governance Manager: Mrs Ruth Ali 


(All members of the Local Academy Board can be contacted through the reception office or by mail OPAOffice@AuroraAcademies.org


Governance responsibilities are held between Aurora Academies Trust and the Local Academy Board.


The Local Academy Board (LAB) works in a similar way to a governing body and performs many of the same functions. The main difference is that the financial and legal responsibilities are held by Aurora Academies Trust Board. This allows the LAB members to be focused on the learning and progress of pupils and not be burdened by those additional responsibilities.


Joining the LAB: if you would like to become a parent or co-opted member of the LAB, then please contact the school at the email address shown above.






Please follow this link to find information on our Trust Governance:





Explore Our New


More Information