login continuous email location logo-colour arrow-point-to-right phone calendar translate search

Welcome To

Oakwood Primary Academy

Call Us Email Us Find Us

Meet The Staff

Leadership Team 

Mr Ryan LakerHeadteacher
Mr Joshua ParamorDeputy Headteacher / Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mrs Kerry WoodAssistant Headteacher for Inclusion
Mr David SharpAssistant Headteacher for Teaching and Learning
Mrs Susan HubbardSchool Business Manager
Mrs Carolyn JacquesEYFS/Key Stage 1 Phase Leader
Mr Edward GillhamYear 3/4 Phase Leader
Mr Andrew SpiersYear 5/6 Phase Leader
Mrs Teresa StilesNursery Manager



Teaching Staff 

Miss Steph ClarkYear Reception Class Teacher
Mrs Emma TaylorYear 2 Class Teacher
Mrs Christina EllwoodYear 3 Class Teacher
Mr Christian SapsfordYear 6 Class Teacher
Mr Edward GillhamYear 4 Class Teacher
Mr Lewis CroftYear 3 Class Teacher
Miss Amy Harris


Year 5 Class Teacher


Miss Louise SaundersYear 5 Class Teacher
Mr Andrew SpiersYear 6 Class Teacher
Miss Lucy ElmsYear 4 Class Teacher


Teaching Assistants and Support Staff

Mrs Carol SnelgrovePastoral Manager
Mrs Terri Taylor


Teaching Assistant - EYFS


Mrs Nikki FrenchTeaching Assistant - Year 5
Mrs Tina WoollardTeaching Assistant - Year 2
Miss Jess Callaghan


Teaching Assistant - Year 1


Miss Vicki RussellTeaching Assistant - Year 3
Miss Megan MundyInclusion Assistant

Mr Tyler Pearson


Teaching Assistant - Key Stage 2


to follow

Mrs Shelley TrigwellTeaching Assistant - Year 6
Mrs Lisa JohnsonTeaching Assistant - EYFS / Speech and Language
Mrs Laura TowseyTeaching Assistant - Year 5
Mrs Sarah MathewsTeaching Assistant - Year 3 / Hive Practitioner
Mrs Claire Wright

Teaching Assistant - Year 4


Miss Megan DunbarTeaching Assistant - Year 3 


Whole School Cover Provision 

Mrs Maxine GoddardUnqualified Teacher / Cover Supervisor


Administration and Premises Staff 

Mr Ken TrigwellSite Manager
Mrs Helen Ekroth-SmithReceptionist and Administration Assistant

Mrs Kirsty O'Connell

Attendance Officer




Mrs Rachel Hickman


School Business Assistant 
Mrs Cath HendyMDSA
Mrs Clare DaleMDSA
Mrs Tamara PictonMDSA


Nursery Team

Mrs Teresa Stiles


Mrs Leanne Turner


Miss Lena Ekroth-Smith


Miss Masuma Zimmedar











Explore Our New


More Information